Yogurt and Cereal

Dione's healthy everyday life

Turned back around…

leave a comment »

I actually got to sleep at night…when you’re done a stretch of nights being able to go to bed when normal people do is such a luxury.  I went to bed after the Oscars….10pm.  I wasn’t falling asleep so I did take a pill.  I slept til 730am this morning!  I haven’t slept that late in months.  I guess I really needed it.

Woke up and had a cereal breakfast.  It’ll be the last one for a couple days at least.  My bananas are green and I have to have a banana.  This is Kashi Go Lean Crunch and Bran Buds.  Milk was added after.

This is the beautiful fruit salad I bought at Sobey’s.  So pretty I took a picture…

And a portion for an 11am snack…

Lunch was some spicy Thai chili tuna and vegetables…

And some blueberry Activia…

I ran this afternoon, but only 20mins.  (2.58K avg 8.4K)…I just couldn’t do anymore.  I hope to go for my usual 30 or longer tomorrow.  I’m still recovering from nights.  I was falling asleep on the couch but I made myself wake up cause I need to sleep tonight.  Back to days tomorrow.  Joys of full time shiftwork is NO turn around time between shifts.  The part timers have it easier that way.

Dinner was breakfast….scrambled egg and egg white on an english muffin with spinach cream cheese and veg…

I think eggs are on the menu for breakfast in the morning too.  I could live on breakfast foods.  Cereal, oatmeal, eggs, waffles etc.  I love it all.  As you can tell I only eat typical “dinner” food occasionally.

Tonight it’s House and The Big Bang Theory, and back to my usual early bedtime:)

Written by dionenahirnick

March 8, 2010 at 17:41

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

