Yogurt and Cereal

Dione's healthy everyday life

Breakfast for dinner

leave a comment »

Hello all:) Hope you’re having a good weekend. My day has been good…managed to get in a workout and a nice walk outside today. Now tonight I plan on curling up on the couch with a cup of tea and a movie.

Breakfast was a repeat of yesterdays…Puffins and Bran Buds with banana and milk.

Tomorrow I am likely having the same thing…I’m trying to use up those Puffins before I break into a new box of Kashi or Oatmeal Squares:)

Mid morning snack was some honey wheat pretzels…a Wal-Mart brand of all things. These are super yummy. My boyfriend grocery shops there and told me about them. So now I get him to get me a bag when he goes:) (I’m a Sobey’s/Safeway/Costco shopper myself…I’m very picky about grocery stores and am willing to pay more for food for a nice shopping environment and a good deli, bakery and produce department.)

Lunch was some mayo and waterchestnut tuna on a sandwich thin and some veg as usual…


And tonight I felt like breakfast for dinner. I really had a craving for eggs and a bagel. This is a half sesame bagel with Laughing Cow, and one omega egg and 1/3 cup egg whites scrambled. I recently discovered that I can have a big pile of eggs by adding the egg whites for less calories, and I still get the nutrition of one yolk. I don’t know if I could do pure egg white, plus all the good nutrition is in the yolk anyways.

And I was a good girl and did my weight training workout program that my trainer Gail made for me.  I work up as much of a sweat doing that as running!  Next Tuesday she should have a new program for me.  Hopefully no squats this time Gail:)  (Yeah right…!)

See you tomorrow…have a great night!

Written by dionenahirnick

February 27, 2010 at 17:55

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

