Yogurt and Cereal

Dione's healthy everyday life

Happy Friday!

leave a comment »

One weekend left and then back to work on Monday…I’m such a positive person:)

Breakfast was a switch up…I had my cereal with milk today:) I had 1/2 cup plain Puffins, 1/3 cup Bran Buds (I think I should become the new spokesperson), and banana. I poured the milk on after so it wouldn’t get soggy while I took pictures…
And tea in my Lucy mug. I’m a huge Peanuts fan and when I saw this at Hallmark a couple weeks ago I just had to have it…

Lunch was a half turkey sammy…on Silver Hills Squirrley bread. I love this bread. It’s made with sprouted grain and has 5 grams of fibre per slice. Yes, I do have an obsession with my fibre intake…

A couple hours later, I was snacky, so I had some strawberries and Activia…

Dinner was a repeat of last nights…pizza and salad…I reheated the pizza in the oven on one of my Pampered Chef stoneware baking sheets so it was nice and crispy. I think I love Sobey’s pizza better than any takeout. I love a thin crackery crust.

I ran for 30 minutes today….3.8K avg 8.0K/hr.  Tomorrow or Sunday I need to get my weight training in.

Sigh…one more weekend…I have to make it a good one:)   Originally my boyfriend and I had plans, but he’s working now (we actually are both lab techs together in the same hospital, but due to the nature of our jobs, we don’t work together all that often).  My mom and dad just got back from Mexico yesterday, and I may spend some time with mom, but we’ll have to see.  Who knows, maybe I’ll just be spending some more time with my new Wii that I got for my birthday.  Yes, I’m 35 and I love Animal Crossing.  It relaxes me:) I’ve been playing Wild World on my DS for two years, so I had to get City Folk the day after I got the Wii.   I also love anything Mario and puzzle games.

Written by dionenahirnick

February 26, 2010 at 18:52

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

