Yogurt and Cereal

Dione's healthy everyday life

This week is going by WAY too fast…

leave a comment »

I hate how vacation weeks go by way too fast.  I only have three days left, and then it’s back to work.  Ugh.  Why can’t a week of evening or night shifts go by as quickly?

So anyways, after I posted yesterday, I had a couple graham crackers.  I love them because they’re just sweet enough, and I can have two for only 1 WW point.  When I can only eat 18-20 points a day, low point foods are a must.

And breakfast this morning was, you guess it, yogurt and cereal:)  Today, the usual Bran Buds, Activia, and banana, with a handful of Maple and Brown Sugar Quaker Oatmeal Squares.  These are so addicting.

And tea, today in my Tinkerbell mug…

Lunch was 2 ounces of turkey breast on a flax bun with garlic and herb Laughing Cow, and assorted raw veggies.

I then went and spent the afternoon at the hair salon.  I love getting my hair done.  When I got back (around 4) I was munchy, so I had a bowl of berries to tide me over while I made some dinner.

And while I was at the salon, I was trying to decide what I wanted to pick up for dinner.  It was a toss up between roast chicken or pizza from the Sobey’s deli.  I asked Kelly my hairdresser what she would pick.  “Pizza!” she said, and that was good enough for me.  So pizza it was.  Served with a salad, today with some canned mandarin orange segments on top for sweetness.  This is a rotisserie chicken and spinach pizza on a thin multigrain crust.  I don’t feel guilty when I eat it, because it is relatively low in fat and calories.  I added some mushrooms on top…

And like I said yesterday, no exercise today.  I need a day off:)

Nothing good on TV tonight, so I think I’ll watch the episodes of “Lost” I was only half watching this week:)

Talk to you tomorrow!

Written by dionenahirnick

February 25, 2010 at 18:13

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

